Spotlight on Talent

The UK has a wealth of above and below-the-line talent working across all sectors of the industry. This is a round-up of emerging UK talents who are making a mark on the international stage.

Jamie Adams – Writer/director
Credits include Songbird (2018), Black Mountain Poets (2015), Benny & Jolene (2014)
Contact Cynthia Okoye, Curtis Brown cynthia@curtisbrown.co.uk

Chanya Button – Director
Credits include Vita And Virginia (2018), Burn Burn Burn (2015), Alpha: Omega (short, 2013)
Contact Sara Putt info@saraputt.co.uk

Emily Carey – Actor
Credits include Wonder Woman (2017), Houdini And Doyle (TV, 2016), Casualty (TV, 2014-17)
Contact Mary Fitzgerald, Lucy Johnson, Curtis Brown fjoffice@curtisbrown.com

Marnie Dickens – Screenwriter
Credits include Thirteen (TV, 2016), The Musketeers (TV, 2015), Ripper Street (TV, 2013)
Contact Jennie Miller, Independent Talent Group jenniemiller@independenttalent.com

Robert Eggers – Writer/director
Credits include Brothers (short, 2015), The Witch (2015), The Tell-Tale Heart (short, 2008)
Contact Craig Kestel, WME ckestel@wmeentertainment.com

Damien Elliott – Cinematographer
Credits include Zoo (2017), The Survivalist (2015), Cherrybomb (2009)
Contact Sandra Marsh & Associates info@sandramarsh.com

Nick Emerson – Editor
Credits include Film Stars Don’t Die In Liverpool (2017), The Crow (2017), Daphne (2017), Lady Macbeth (2016), The Hallow (2015)
Contact Alice Townson, Lux Artists alice@luxartists.net

David Farr – Screenwriter
Credits include The Man With The Iron Heart (2017), McMafia (TV, 2017), The Night Manager (TV, 2016), The Ones Below (2015), MI-5 (TV, 2005-10)
Contact Camilla Young, Curtis Brown camilla.young@curtisbrown.co.uk

Louise Ford – Editor
Credits include Siberia (2018), Wildlife (2017), Thoroughbred (2017), Don’t Breathe (2016), The Witch (2015)
Contact Artistry 310 652 8778

Mia Goth – Actor
Credits include Highlife (2018), Suspiria (2017), Marrowbone (2017), A Cure For Wellness (2016), Everest (2015), The Survivalist (2015), Nymphomaniac Vol II (2013)
Contact Sarah Spear, Grace Clissold, Curtis Brown spearclissoldoffice@curtisbrown.co.uk

Rob Hardy – Cinematographer
Credits include Mission: Impossible 6 (2018), Euphoria (2017), Annihilation (2017), Ex Machina (2014), Testament Of Youth (2014), Red Riding (TV, 2009)
Contact UK: Alice Townson, Lux Artists alice@luxartists.net
US: Peter Franciosa, UTA franciosap@unitedtalent.com

Victoria Keeling – VFX producer
Credits include Life (2017), Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016), Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015), Jupiter Ascending (2015), Thor: The Dark World (2013)
Contact Sara Putt info@saraputt.co.uk

Stewart Kojima – VFX co-ordinator
Credits include Justice League (2017), Wonder Woman (2017), Inferno (2016), Mission: Impossible — Rogue Nation (2015), Kingsman: The Secret Service (2014)
Contact Sara Putt info@saraputt.co.uk

Mica Levi – Composer
Credits include Marjorie Prime (2017), Jackie (2016), Under The Skin (2013)
Contact Debbie Claire, Little Big Agency debbie@lb-agency.net

Daniel Kaluuya – Actor
Credits include Black Panther (2018), Widows (2018), Get Out (2017), Sicario (2015), Welcome To The Punch (2013), The Fades (TV, 2011), Psychoville (TV, 2009-11), Skins (TV, 2007-09)
Contact Conor McCaughan, Sam Fox, Troika Talent info@troikatalent.com

Jane Levick – Production designer
Credits include Lies We Tell (2016), This Is England ’90 (TV, 2015), The Falling (2014), Truckers (TV, 2013), Sightseers (2012), London To Brighton (2006)
Contact Jane Levick janeylevick@yahoo.co.uk

Ruth Madeley – Actor
Credits include The Level (TV, 2016) Contact Lime Management @ georgina@ limemanagement.co.uk Vinay Patel Screenwriter Credits include Murdered By My Father (TV, 2016), The Good Karma Hospital (TV, 2017)
Contact Kelly Knatchbull, Sayle Screen kelly@saylescreen.com

James Watkins – Writer/director
Credits include McMafia (TV, 2017), The Take (2016), The Woman In Black (2012)
Contact Talia Tobias, United Agents ttobias@unitedagents.co.uk

Jack Williams, Harry Williams – Screenwriters
Credits include Liar (TV, 2017), The Missing (TV, 2014-16), One Of Us (TV, 2016), Tripped (TV, 2015)
Contact Two Brothers Pictures hello@twobrotherspictures.com

Sarah Wilson – Casting assistant
Credits include Skybound (2017), My Cousin Rachel (2017), Fantastic Beasts And Where To Find Them (2016), Suffragette (2015), Everest (2015)
Contact Sarah Wilson sarah.wils@icloud.com

Back to Spotlight